CROSO Board and Staff


Executive Committee

These board members serve on the leadership team for the board of directors, overseeing the larger board and helping to shape the vision of the organization.

2013 Beth.jpg

Beth Garstki Lampson

CROSO Board President

Service on the CROSO Board: 2012-present

Beth is currently the Associate Director of Finance & Projects at Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University. She has worked in business consulting and in higher education finance and project management, and enjoys applying her business and strategy skills to the CROSO cause. Beth is also Big Sister with Big Brother Big Sister of Metropolitan Chicago, and has therefore witnessed firsthand what a difference encouragement and support can make in a student's life. She is honored to be involved in an organization founded by and for young people, and is excited to help lead CROSO to make a difference in the lives of Uganda's bright young students.

Kyle Lauterhahn

Board Treasurer

Service on the CROSO Board: 2015-present

Kyle works as an Economic Analyst for Smith Economics Group. He knows that education is an asset with life-long returns, which cannot be taken away from an individual. Kyle also serves on the City of Evanston Housing, Homelessness, and Human Relations Commission.


Lisa Hyatt

CROSO President Emeritus

Service on the CROSO Board: 2010-present

Lisa currently works as the Community Engagement Liaison for the Lincoln Park Zoo. Lisa's travel experience (including Malawi, Africa) opened her eyes to the education systems outside the U.S. and to the economic barriers that prevent young people from achieving their educational goals. These experiences lit a passion in her to serve where she is needed. Serving on the board of CROSO is an honor that enables her to do something "small, yet big" for those with a desire to further their education.

Tina 2017.jpg

Tina Nolan


Officer at Large

Service on the CROSO Board: 2014-present

Tina works as a Strategic Consultant for nonprofits and has more than twenty years experience teaching in cultural and academic institutions ranging from nature centers to museums to universities. Tina believes in CROSO's mission and wants to be involved in helping Uganda bridge the gap between the wealthy and the poor. CROSO is changing lives for young people who otherwise would have no other option than to return to living in the street.


Members of the Board

These board members passionately dedicate themselves to CROSO's mission. Each serves on at least one committee.




Molly MacCready

Executive Director & Founder

Molly's desire to create CROSO stemmed from her study abroad experience in Uganda in 2006 where she had the opportunity to work with the street children's NGO, Child Restoration Outreach (C.R.O.). Molly went on to receive her B.A. in Psychology from the University of Dayton in 2008 and served for two years as a Marianist Volunteer in Karonga, Malawi. When she returned to the States, she pursued a master's degree in Public Health and graduated from the University of Illinois - Chicago in 2013.

She is grateful to have the support of such a talented and dedicated Board of Directors and looks forward to the continued development of CROSO. Molly is grateful to see the growth of the scholarship program and the impact that access to higher education has had on each scholar, our partner organization (C.R.O.), and the larger Ugandan community.


Past Board Members

We are very grateful for the service of those who have been on our board in the past. We would not be where we are today as an organization without them.

Tom Bertsche

Board Member: 2012-2016


Cathy Chester

Board Member: 2007-2012


Julie Collins

Board Member: 2007-2013


Margaret Feit Clarke

Board Member: 2007-2012


Marion Flynn

Board Member: 2007-2015


Bob Heineman

Board Member: 2007-2011


Eileen Hogan Heineman

Board Member: 2007-2014


Edward Kasule

Board Member: 2013-2014


Allen Kakooza

Board Member: 2013-2015


Margaret McClory

Board Member: 2007-2012


Omar Salem

Board Member: 2012-2017